Chloe’s Carbonara

I was unimpressed by Jamie Oliver’s carbonara, as I am with many other peoples versions. So here is my version. It is quick to make and so simple. In fact it really only has five ingredients.

Image

 

Ingredients: (serves 2)

– Pasta, 250g
– Parma ham, 4 slices
– Parmesan cheese, 40g
– Double cream, 150ml
– Basil (or parsley)

(use each of the ingredients to your own measurements to get the acquired taste or amount.)

Step 1:
Boil a pan of water and add the pasta, I used spaghetti. Stir to prevent sticking and add a pinch of salt.

Step 2:
Grate the Parmesan and put both cheese and cream into a pan.

Step 3:
When the pasta is nearly done, put the pan with sauce onto the hob at a low heat. Stir well until mixed.

Step 4:
Drain the pasta and put the pasta and sauce into a bowel. Add two pieces of sliced parma ham to each bowel along with pepper and basil or parsley to taste.

Image

The Taste Test: 10/10 as always

This was a recipe my Nana taught me, she told me that it was the dish that first made her husband fall in love, and it is my favourite meal. EVER.

Leave a Reply

