Banana & and Chocolate Chip Muffins

I came downstairs today to my mum asking if I would make banana muffins with the three old saggy bananas we had in the kitchen. Me being the perfect teenage daughter that I am I accepted thinking we would be making them together. Then she said… “Well actually i’m going to go and do some work, but I would like you to make some.”

So here I am thinking great… I have never made banana muffins before, and every time I bake anything it does tend to go disastrously wrong. But armed with a easy banana muffin recipe from the internet I have given it my best shot. What could go wrong right?

Image

Step-By-Step Easy Banana Muffin Recipe

Ingredients:
3-4 ripened bananas
1 cup of sugar
2 tablespoons of butter or margarine
1 egg, beaten
2 cups of self raising flour
2 tablespoons of milk
Pinch of salt

Step 1: Preheat oven to 180′c. Grease muffin tin.
Look up what temperature 180′c is in gas marks (4) on google… forget to grease muffin tin.

Step 2: Beat the eggs and bananas together, then add all ingredients and mix well.
Look at measurements and discover you have no idea what a cup is…
Find measuring jug that has cups on and decide they are too big.
Guess at all measurements.
Get flour on the floor.
Melt the butter before adding because you’re lazy and it didn’t say you couldn’t in the recipe.
Smear the flour around on the floor.
Decide the muffins need chocolate chips.
Forget to add any salt.

Image

Step 3: Fill the muffin tins 3/4 full of mixture.
I actually didn’t read this step, maybe I should have…

Step 4: Cook for approximately 20 minutes until risen and golden.
Discover you have too much mixture for your oven and repeat this step twice to make the maximum amount of banana (now chocolate chip) muffins.

Makes: A fuck load of muffins. 

Overall opinion of the muffins: Nothing went drastically wrong although the muffins didn’t seem to raise. Normally what ever I bakes raises too much and ends up dripping all over the oven. Newton Faulkners album ‘Write It On Your Skin’ was a great soundtrack and I would recommend it to anyone else baking muffins. Chocolate was a great choice because there is a slightly breadish taste. No breadish is not a word… But it should be.

TAKE A LOOK AT MY MUFFINS!

Image

Leave a Reply

